You Can Do This (Book Review)

I enjoyed You Can Do This by Tricia Lott Williford SO much! It was a quick read, and I liked the format in which it was written. Also, not gonna lie–a few times I almost cried.

you.jpg

Here are several of my takeaways from this book, which is about having confidence…

–“I have complete confidence, O God; I will sing and praise You!” Psalm 57:7

–Any confidence I have in myself is ultimately confidence in the One who made me.

–Don’t get too caught up in WHAT you are: just worry about WHOSE you are.

–Confidence is a belief that there is a place for us. We are welcome beside Him.

–Artists: follow the creation model of our Creator. Create, call it good, and then rest.

–All people have chapters of their life that they don’t read out loud.

–Healing comes in telling the story a thousand times.

–For the sake of humanity, be a person who smiles.

–One of the foundational pieces of a confident life is being who you will be, offering your own beauty into the world, and believing there is a place for it in the darkness.

–The Lord is with you, mighty warrior.

–Confident girls set boundaries that are clearly defined and that they don’t explain or apologize for. Learn the art of saying no. Boundaries and balance mean you know what you need as far as time, scheduling, and relationships.

–The art of managing many things is to never drop the same thing two days in a row.

–Harry Truman, after writing an angry letter, would put it in his desk for twenty-four hours. Then he would decide whether or not to mail it.

 

Whew! That’s not even half of the stuff I’d like to discuss, but I want to leave some surprises for you to discover when you preorder this book on Amazon. Get to it!

Do you struggle with having confidence in who God has made you to be? Is it difficult for you to set boundaries in your schedule and relationships?

6 thoughts on “You Can Do This (Book Review)

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury

    I’m glad this book spoke to you and means so much to you!! That’s amazing. And such interesting little insights in that list of what it was about. 🎉🎉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This has such a cute cover! Lately I’ve been into stories about healing because I’m in the process of healing as well– I’m going to see if I can get it on my Kindle once it’s available. Thank you so much for sharing!

    xoxo Abigail Lennah | ups & downs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

