Tranquility: A Prayer and Reflection Coloring Journal (Book Review)

I GOT A JOURNAL AND IT’S SO GORGEOUS AND PERFECT AND ASKWIGHLSB.

tranquility.jpg

I love that the theme of this journal is peace and tranquility, because when I received this journal (which was several weeks ago… what can I say, I’ve been busy), the concept of peace is a concept that God was (and still is) really teaching me about.

I can’t get over how beautiful this book is! I wish I could show you a picture of every single page, because each one is so unique and well-thought-out. One page talks about Ruth and Naomi and having loyalty to friends; one page has space for you to write quotes about peace; another page reminds us of the beautiful promise of heaven and has a mountain range for you to color. But if I told you about every page, that would ruin the surprise when you buy this journal for yourself. 😉

I really appreciate the fact that Tranquility is hardcover–it’s very durable and sturdy. It’s so beautiful, and I’m so excited that it came out a couple of days ago because now all of you can enjoy it too! Go here to order this journal on Amazon!

Disclaimer: Tyndale House Publishers provided me with a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Also: I’m going to the beach tomorrow!!! Since we’re at the ballpark all evening tonight and all morning tomorrow, and since I’ve been sleeping/catching up on science homework/working on freelance jobs all day, I now have approximately thirty minutes to pack a weeks’ worth of books and school and clothes. Ha. Procrastination at its finest. Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Tranquility: A Prayer and Reflection Coloring Journal (Book Review)

  1. Yay, you did it! You did the review program thingie! 😀 😀

    I have a copy of this journal to review too…just haven’t gotten around to it yet, because I have like three in line ahead of it. 😛

    Have fun at the beach! (I hear you about procrastinating for packing…I always do that too XD)

    Like

Leave a Reply

