(GIVEAWAY) 1-Year Blogiversary!

Guess what? Today is my one-year blogiversary! *throws confetti* It completely snuck up on me, but I’m SO excited! To celebrate, I’m giving away a $10 Starbucks gift card to one of you lovely readers. But first, you get to hear me wax nostalgic a little bit.

My first post on Now All I Know is Grace was a year ago today (I’m not going to link to it because it’s pretty embarrassing. If you want to go dig it up, you can). It started out, “Blogging. If you can’t tell yet (you will soon), I have basically no clue what I’m doing here.” I then proceeded to say that “I journal every day, and I plan for this blog to be an extension of those journal entries, documenting how God is working in my life.” Ha. Well, if you’ve been around for a bit, you’ve probably noticed that my blog ended up not having a specific theme like most other blogs. Sometimes I review books. Sometimes I rant about my personal life. Sometimes I scream about musicals or share devotionals I’ve had published elsewhere or try to give some encouragement to others. I’ve shared my writing journey and my sickness journey and my softball journey, and I’m on another journey right now that I would like to share as well. You never know what you’re going to get on my little corner of the Internet, but I kind of like it that way! I’m thinking about adhering to more of a structure in the future. We’ll see. I’ve also been saying for months that I’m going to switch to Blogger because WordPress frustrates me and Blogger just seems cooler, but that’ll probably never happen. So.

According to WordPress, my blog has had 1,293 views, 58 likes, and 108 comments on 60 posts in the last year. I currently have 64 followers, and I’ve had hits from 22 countries. (If you’re the person from Poland or the Netherlands or the United Arab Emirates, how did you find me?!)

I’m so grateful to be a part of the blogging community–I’ve made so many wonderful friends here! Honestly, I don’t think a single day goes by that I’m not interacting with some of my amazing and lovely fellow bloggers, whether that be through comments on one of our blogs or Facebook messages or personal emails. And I LOVE that! Guest posting, Q&A’s, flailing about fictional characters or commiserating about writer’s block or praising God for His faithfulness–it’s been a good, good year with you guys.

So, without further ado–it’s giveaway time! To enter the giveaway, click the link below because I’m low-tech and couldn’t figure out how to insert the Rafflecopter widget into this post. You have to be following my blog by email or with your WordPress account, you have to live in the US (sorry, Poland/Netherlands/United Arab Emirates readers), and you have to be okay with emailing me your mailing address if you win. I’ll announce the winner next Saturday (the 15th) in my Q&A post. Go enter for your chance to win a $10 Starbucks gift card!

a Rafflecopter giveaway 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

5 thoughts on “(GIVEAWAY) 1-Year Blogiversary!

  1. Pingback: April: Month in Review – Now All I Know is Grace

  2. Sarah H

    I’ve only been subscribed to your blog for a little while so I haven’t read much so far but I’d love to read more book reviews–I’m always looking for a new book to read! Happy blogiversary! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

