Send Me Questions + Guest Posting for Sara!

As you probably know if you’ve been around for a while, for the last fourteen months I’ve been struggling with multiple physical health problems (I tell people that I have an undiagnosed chronic autoimmune disease, but honestly, we still have no idea). Today my friend Sara–fellow blogger, fellow spoonie, fellow Christian teen girl, and an all-around awesome person–is letting me share on her beautiful blog, Romans 5:3-5: Hope and Clarity! Click here to read my post “You Know You Have a Chronic Illness When…” and make sure to give her blog a follow while you’re there!

The next order of business is this: I need your help! I want to do a Q&A post sometime in the next few weeks. But to answer questions, I need people to ask me questions (#logic). So, please comment on this blog post with all your burning questions about myself and my life and my writing, and you’ll have my undying gratitude and appreciation (and if you have a blog I’ll link it in the Q&A post). Nothing is off-limits–ask me my favorite color or why I love Jesus or what’s my favorite coffee from Panera Bread. (The caramel latte, obviously.) Ask away! And stay tuned, because something is exciting is happening later this week that may or may not involve me sending you free coffee. (Like, I’m not joking. It totally involves that. Come back later this week and you’ll see.)

On a side note, rainy days at home with chocolate chip cookies and new library books and peace of mind are pretty much the best thing imaginable and I had a great one yesterday. To wrap up this scrambled post, here’s Conversations: Episode Four.

Joshua: “This is a hatchet. But it could be an elephant if I wanted, because I have an IMAGINATION.”

Me: “An object at motion will tend to stay in motion. Isn’t that Kepler?” Joshua: “No, it’s Newton. You don’t know anything. Tell me, what’s the capital of Mongolia?” Me: … Joshua: “It’s Yulan Batar. DUH.” Me: “Okay, tell me this: how many of the Federalist Papers did James Madison write? Oh, darn it, never mind–you listen to Hamilton.”

Me: “I’m an expert in brothers. I’ve had one for…” *realizes I have no clue how old my brother is temporarily forgets how old my brother is* (he’s 11)

Me: “You’re not Spider-Man.” Joshua: “Yes I am.”

Me: *takes a piece of paper out of a library book with a date and place written on it* Joshua: “You better give that to me right now. The government needs to know. It says media center, but say media center, my foot. I’ll bet you ten bucks there’s hidden writing on here.” *gets out microscope* “Ah-ha! Just as I thought. Mom, we need to call the White House. The media center was just a put-off. Look closely. I was analyzing this and there was invisible ink. Tomorrow there’s going to be an explosion. Oh man, I’m a good detective. What book did this come out of? We need to dust it for fingerprints! You don’t KNOW what book?! Well, don’t blame me if there’s an explosion tomorrow and lots of lives are took.” *cue me cringing because grammar and because he reads too many mystery/detective books*

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Don’t click away from my blog until you’ve followed Sara’s blog and left me some questions! Please 😉

8 thoughts on “Send Me Questions + Guest Posting for Sara!

  1. Pingback: April: Month in Review – Now All I Know is Grace

  2. *loves asking questions* 😉
    What is your favorite book in the Bible, and favorite book outside the Bible?
    Do you prefer letters or emails?
    What is your favorite baseball team?
    What is the biggest thing God has been teaching you lately?
    What is your favorite “old” band?
    Mechanical pencils or wooden pencils?
    What do you do when you are bored?
    What is one place that is on your bucket list to go to someday?
    If your name was not Hailey, what would you want it to be? 🙂
    One last one (since I’ve probably asked way too many already, haha): What is your favorite Joshua quote? 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Okay here goes:
    What is your favorite animal?
    Are you a night or morning person?
    What is your favorite season?
    Any special plans for this summer?
    Where do you usually go to write (library, coffee shop, your room…)?
    Also I’ll be sure to read the guest post you did!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

