longing to have more of You.

The sun is bright and the breeze is warm even though it’s February. All the windows are open, all the neighborhood kids are outside, all the signs point to spring coming soon.

I’m pulling out of the driveway at work, going to pick up a friend and head to the outdoor mall, and the little girl I keep is yelling “Bye Miss Hailey!” and waving and grinning big as I drive away.

“In Over My Head” by Bethel is playing in my car and I mouth the words, “This longing to have more of You. I can feel it, my heart is convinced; I’m thirsty, my soul can’t be quenched. You already know this but still, come and do whatever you want to.” I’m thinking about grace and love, and I am floored all over again at what a merciful God I serve.

“Could we with ink the ocean fill, and were the skies of parchment made; were every stalk on earth a quill, and every man a scribe by trade; to write the love of God above would drain the ocean dry; nor could the scroll contain the whole though stretched from sky to sky.”

–Frederick Lehman

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
At the same time I’m grateful for my blessings, I also feel the burden of the millions of people who are trapped in slavery all over the world. Let’s pray so hard for them all year round and not just on February 23rd.

// this is just a quickie post to preserve a sweet moment in time that I didn’t want to forget. (Also I promise my skin isn’t that orange; it’s just the filter, lol.) How’s everyone doing? What are y’all up to this weekend? Month in review coming next week, stay tuned!

3 thoughts on “longing to have more of You.

  1. Pingback: February: Month in Review – Now All I Know is Grace

Leave a Reply

