Persevering through Pain

Good morning everybody and happy Wednesday. I just put on Apple Blossom and Lavender lotion, I’m listening to City of Stars (there has never been a more perfect piece of music written), and I’m about to write a paper on Versailles, so it’s a pretty good day around here so far.

This is a quick PSA that I had a devotional called “Persevering through Pain” published on the life.com and you can check it out here. It’s pretty funny, actually; I wrote this article last November/December-ish. At that time, I had no clue that last weekend would happen. I guess I should go read it again myself. Thanks to everyone for the support and encouragement, by the way–I have a lot more peace now.

james
(x)

Also, because I kept forgetting to post it during Blogmas, here is Conversations: Episode 3.

Joshua: “When I grow up I’m going to name my child Bonzo so I can say, ‘Bedtime for Bonzo!'” Mom: “You can say it anyway.” Me: “No, no you can’t.”

Joshua: “YAAAA! That’s my battle cry. Don’t worry, I shot all the bad guys in the bedroom.”

Mom: “I’m not a fisherman.”

Joshua: “I hate studying. It takes you away from us, far far away until you’re just a mere speck on the horizon.”

Mom to me: “Nine o clock at night is not a good time to have a notebook emergency. You always need a new notebook at the most inopportune times.”

Me: “Joshua, you’re a Hufflepuff, and if anyone ever tries to tell you Hufflepuffs are miscellaneous–don’t listen to them. You are not their leftovers.” Joshua: “Of course not. I eat all my food.”

Me (talking to myself and quoting from a kids’ movie I used to like): “Roses are red. Violets are blue. You’re the loser girl, and no one likes you!” (I promise it has a good message haha) Joshua (appearing out of nowhere and highly offended): “GOD LIKES ME!”

5 thoughts on “Persevering through Pain

  1. Pingback: (GIVEAWAY) 1-Year Blogiversary! – Now All I Know is Grace

      1. stephaniereed1117

        I actually have another blog I just started and I did not know the old one was still on here! Lol do you know how to delete a blog?

        Like

Leave a Reply

