Blogmas Day 15

Novel update of the day: I wrote today’s 1,000 words in only twenty-five minutes–shaving off five minutes from every other day this week! I’m loving the way this story is coming together so far (although I really do need to storyboard some more, because soon I’ll be caught up to as far as I’ve planned out, and then my time will increase drastically). Here’s another graphic from my Pinterest novel aesthetic board because I’m pretty obsessed with it.

I had an hourlong workout this afternoon–a quick arm circuit I created, this video, and some little fielding drills (inside–I think twenty degrees is my limit)–and felt pretty decent during most of it! My legs were tingly after that video, but not numb, so all is well.

My dramatic seven-year-old this afternoon: “My two friends have been BEGGING me every day to make them friendship bracelets. So I said, okay, tonight I’ll make them. Well… I didn’t have time. So the next day they BEGGED me again. I said, okay, I’ll make some bracelets tonight. Didn’t have time again. And they’re STILL begging me. It’s just…” *rolls eyes in exasperation* Tough being popular, I guess.


Today I’m…

Reading: To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee.


Watching: Katie Gregoire. I’m also about to get cozy on the couch and watch the second Harry Potter movie.

Writing: In addition to 1,000 words of my novel, today I wrote an essay for a scholarship contest; submitted a flash fiction piece to an online literary journal; and finished the guest post I started yesterday.

Eating: Actually, a more accurate term might be “not eating”–I tried eggnog today for the first time and I thought it was pretty disgusting. It was too sweet and cloying for me.

Grateful for: Friends who are so close that we are–in my mom’s terms–“in constant contact every five minutes” and we never (well, rarely) get sick of each other. Also, for praying for peace from doubt and receiving it.

One thought on “Blogmas Day 15

Leave a Reply

