Blogmas Day 12

Every couple of weeks, Joshua and I have “Saturday adventures,” a term we got from the book The Saturdays by Elizabeth Enright (except our adventures occur on varying days of the week #homeschoolers). Today we went bowling and then to Chick-Fil-A.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This is his “quit taking pictures and let me drink my milkshake” face. Or maybe he’s pretending he doesn’t know me–not sure which.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Today was the first day of my Christmas break schedule that involves lots of writing and reading (my favorite things). It was also the first day of my own personal NaNo, and I wrote the first 1,000 words of my novel first thing after breakfast. It couldn’t have gone better–it only took me about thirty minutes! In addition to that, I planned out how I’ll study Spanish over Christmas break, worked out, and did chores, as well as some other small tasks.

Today I’m…

Eating: Gluten-free biscuits and eggs; fish and roasted potatoes.

Writing: In addition to my novel, I polished up a short story, decided which piece I’m submitting to a contest, and later this evening I have to look at the guidelines for guest posting for some blogs. Covering all my bases today!

Grateful for: Hilarious family games of Catchphrase. Also, many of my friends have finals this week, and I’m not gonna lie–I’m very, VERY grateful that I’m already done and I’m not cramming right now. (Not that I would be cramming anyway, because I ALWAYS study ahead of time and NEVER procrastinate. Right? Right.)

 

Preach the gospel to your weary heart, daily. When in doubt, when in seasons of sorrow, and when you have nothing left! Speak the truth of God to the parts of your life that need to be resurrected, for when we shine a light the darkness must flee.

Beloved, whatever stage of life we are at, we have but to whisper and the King will listen. Do you not know? He is always present, and our very heartbeat is a delight to Him.

– T.B. LaBerge // Go Now

One thought on “Blogmas Day 12

  1. Pingback: Blogmas 2017 Day 12 (fun at work) – Now All I Know is Grace

Leave a Reply

