Blogmas Day 8

I’m done with school for the semester, and perhaps more importantly, I’m done with math forever! I took my college algebra final today and I’m out–English major, here I come. I never realize how much of my time school takes up until I no longer have it; it was so nice to just sit by the Christmas tree and read Harry Potter today while my second-grader was at her piano lesson instead of worrying about which subject I needed to study the most.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Today my mom, Joshua, and I went to Walmart to do some Christmas shopping–I bought gifts for the Angel Tree, gifts for the kids I keep, and some super-secret-special-surprise gifts for the little girls next door.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

How cute are these little mailboxes?! I’m in love.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Today I’m…

Grateful for:Β Running into one of my favorite two-year-olds at Walmart; the librarian who said “I love your braid, it looks perfect!” ten minutes after I had hastily fixed it without a mirror because I didn’t have time to wash my hair; developing connections within the writing world; a strong community of longtime friends who lift each other up; and painting my second-grader’s little fingernails with gold polish. I’m pretty overwhelmed by all the gratefulness I feel for my life today.

One of my friends has been in the ICU all afternoon–please pray for her tonight.

4 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 8

Leave a Reply

